The Intro

 

Hello everyone!

Honestly, this is a very scary thing for me. Starting this took a lot, but I finally got the courage to take my passion even further. I genuinely enjoy writing and hiking, so I thought why not combine both? I’m no professional at either one, but I want to have fun with this and get more experience with both.

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest and don’t ever plan on leaving (besides to travel of course). I’m from a small town in Washington about 30 minutes away from Portland, Oregon so luckily I get to experience both states. In my opinion, I live in one of the best places to explore mother nature so why not take advantage of it? It’s a perfect happy medium here: several mountains, waterfalls, the beach, the city, and beautiful views. I think the Pacific Northwest is extremely underrated and I can’t wait to share all of the beauty with you!

My love for hiking began in the Summer of 2015, almost two years ago. Two years might sound like a decent amount of time, but I would say that I’m partially a beginner. I have completed lots of hikes, but there are still so many that I have yet to do (some of those I need to get in shape for).

This blog will mainly be focused on the PNW, but once I get the time (and money) I would like to get in touch with other gorgeous places! There are so many national parks I’m dying to visit. I’m hoping I’ll get the opportunity to visit at least one by the end of the year.

I’m starting a new job this week so while that is going on I will share a couple hikes that I have already done. Please have patience while I figure out this blogging thing. Feel free to ask any questions. I would love to hear your feedback. My social media links are located in the menu in the right hand corner. I hope all of you enjoy!

Thank you for taking the time to read!

♡MJ

mjpwanderlust 

MJPMaggie Jo Poukkula

Wanderlusta strong desire to travel.
One thought on “The Intro

Leave a Reply

